Program Eligibility

Who Can Be Nominated?

The Admin Awards program is a unique celebration that recognizes administrative excellence and honors the invaluable contributions of Administrative Professionals.

To be considered for an Admin Award, Nominees must currently serve in an administrative role – supporting executive(s), department(s) and/or region(s) at both for profit and nonprofit companies within the Dallas area (see full list of eligible Dallas program cities below).

NOTE: In the case of remote employment scenarios, either the Executive and/or Department or the Administrative Professional that is being nominated must reside in one of the following cities below. If a company is headquartered in the Dallas area but neither the Administrative Professional nor the Executive or Department they serve are located in the Dallas area, they would not be eligible for the Dallas Admin Awards. One party must perform their work in the Dallas market to be qualified for the Dallas program, either the Executive and/or Department or the Administrative Professional.

Who Can Nominate

Anyone that’s experienced the outstanding work of an administrative professional can nominate!  That includes direct supervisors, coworkers, vendors and clients both internal and external to the admin’s company.

What if “Administrative” or “Admin” is not in the nominee’s title?

No worries!  We understand that there are hundreds of titles and specializations that fall under the “Administrative Professional” category. So, if the professional you’re considering nominating is classified as an Administrative Professional, even if “admin” isn’t in their title, such as an office manager, program assistant, coordinator or administrator, this program is for them too! To see a sampling of administrative titles, click here.

And as always, if you have any questions regarding a potential nominees’ eligibility, please contact us at [email protected] for more information and we’ll respond to your inquiry promptly.

Below is the list of cities included in the Dallas Admin Awards™ program. Should the admin you are considering nominating be in the Fort Worth or surrounding areas, please visit for more information.

  • Allen
  • Addison
  • Balch Springs
  • Cedar Hill
  • Carrollton
  • Cockrell Hill
  • Combine
  • Coppell
  • Dallas
  • Denton
  • DeSoto
  • Duncanville
  • Farmers Branch
  • Ferris
  • Forney
  • Frisco
  • Garland
  • Glenn Heights
  • Grand Prairie
  • Highland Park
  • Hutchins
  • Irving
  • Killeen
  • Lancaster
  • Las Colinas
  • Lewisville
  • McKinney
  • Mesquite
  • Murphy
  • Ovilla
  • Plano
  • Prosper
  • Richardson
  • Rockwall
  • Rowlett
  • Sachse
  • Sand Branch
  • Seagoville
  • Sunnyvale
  • The Colony
  • University Park
  • Wilmer
  • Wylie

Sign up to receive the Call for Nominations!